Faculty working with zebrafish

  • Yevgenya Grinblat

    Grinblat, Yevgenya

    ygrinblat@wisc.edu
    608-265-3219
    129 Zoology

    Zoology and Neuroscience

    Pattern formation, neural development, zebrafish developmental genetics 

  • Mary Halloran

    Halloran, Mary

    mchalloran@wisc.edu
    608-263-7875
    307 Zoology Research

    Zoology

    Our research is aimed at understanding mechanisms controlling development of the nervous system.

  • Anna Huttenlocher Headshot

    Huttenlocher, Anna

    huttenlocher@wisc.edu
    (608) 265-4642
    4205 Microbial Sciences Building

    Pediatrics

    Cell migration
    Wound repair
    Inflammation

  • Francisco Pelegri

    Pelegri, Francisco

    fjpelegri@wisc.edu
    608-265-9286
    2424 Genetics/Biotech

    Genetics and Medical Genetics

    Analysis of cellular and developmental mechanisms involved in the vertebrate egg-to-embryo transition and early cell fate specification

  • Michael Taylor

    Taylor, Michael

    michael.taylor@wisc.edu
    777 Highland Ave.

    School of Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences Division

    Genetic dissection of blood-brain barrier development

  • Terri Young

    Young, Terri L.

    tyoung6@wisc.edu
    2828 Marshall Court, Suite 200, Madison WI 53705

    Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

    Ophthalmic genetics, refractive error genetics, and pediatric ophthalmology clinical studies