Faculty studying neuro & behavioral genetics

  • Reid Alisch

    Alisch, Reid

    alisch@wisc.edu
    (608) 262-8430
    6001 Research Park Blvd.

    Psychiatry

    The role of epigenetics in human health and disease processes, particularly in relation to the origins of mental illness.

  • Anjon Audhya

    Audhya, Anjon

    audhya@wisc.edu
    608-262-3761
    5214A Biochemical Sciences Bldg

    Biomolecular Chemistry

    Regulation of vesicle biogenesis and membrane transport during development

  • Qiang Chang

    Chang, Qiang

    qchang@waisman.wisc.edu
    608-262-9416
    657 Waisman Center

    Medical Genetics and Neurology

    DNA methylation-dependent epigenetic regulation of brain functions

  • Nansi Colley

    Colley, Nansi

    njcolley@wisc.edu
    608-265-5398
    K6/460 Clinical Sciences

    Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences, Medical Genetics

    We study signaling and protein trafficking in the Drosophila eye and use Drosophila as a model to identify novel loci in human blinding diseases.

  • Barry Ganetzky

    Ganetzky, Barry

    ganetzky@wisc.edu
    608-263-2404
    4120 Genetics/Biotech

    Genetics and Medical Genetics

    Discovery and characterization of genetic and molecular mechanisms that underlie synaptic growth, maintenance, and repair.

  • Yevgenya Grinblat

    Grinblat, Yevgenya

    ygrinblat@wisc.edu
    608-265-3219
    129 Zoology

    Zoology and Neuroscience

    Pattern formation, neural development, zebrafish developmental genetics 

  • Mary Halloran

    Halloran, Mary

    mchalloran@wisc.edu
    608-263-7875
    307 Zoology Research

    Zoology

    Our research is aimed at understanding mechanisms controlling development of the nervous system.

  • Akihiro Ikeda

    Ikeda, Akihiro

    aikeda@wisc.edu
    608-262-5477
    5322 Genetics/Biotech

    Medical Genetics

    Our laboratory aims to identify genes involved in aging, cell proliferation and neovascularization using mouse genetics as a tool.

  • Patrick Masson

    Masson, Patrick

    phmasson@wisc.edu
    608-265-2312
    3262 Genetics/Biotech

    Genetics

    Genetics of Root Growth Behavior Using Arabidopsis thaliana as a Model System.

  • Kate O'Connor-Giles

    O'Connor-Giles, Kate

    oconnorgiles@wisc.edu
    608-265-4813
    227D Bock Labs

    Genetics

    We are interested in understanding the genes and molecular mechanisms that regulate synapse formation and plasticity.

  • Michael Taylor

    Taylor, Michael

    michael.taylor@wisc.edu
    777 Highland Ave.

    School of Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences Division

    Genetic dissection of blood-brain barrier development

  • Wassarman

    Wassarman, David

    dawassarman@wisc.edu
    608-262-6648
    4262 Genetics and Biotechnology Center

    Medical Genetics

    Mechanisms underlying neurodegeneration

  • Jill Wildonger

    Wildonger, Jill

    wildonger@wisc.edu
    608-890-4619
    2204 Biochemical Sciences Building

    Biochemistry

    How neuronal structure and function is shaped by the microtubule cytoskeleton and polarized transport

  • Jerry Yin

    Yin, Jerry

    jcyin@wisc.edu
    608-262-5014
    3434 Genetics/Biotech

    Genetics and Neurology

    We study how the cAMP/PKA/dCREB2 signaling pathway is involved in neuronal function (sleep and memory formation) and dysfunction (neurodegenerative diseases and developmental disabilities).